what’s there to wish?

whenever someone tells me “oh! I wish I could be like you!” or “oh! I wish I had it too” I smile politely and say “thanks” to seem socially normal but you know what I’m thinking? I’m thinking:”what the flock! you want to be this just be it! you want to have this just take it! what’s there to WISH for?!”

But sometimes I feel the same way about things that other people are or have. I have some wishes too you know? only if I could think “What the flock! …. …. ” at those times I would be happier by now!

Leave a Reply

